retirees should not keep working once they have completed their retirement age

Nowadays most people believe that retirees should not keep working once they have completed their retirement age. In my opinion, I agree with this statement because they can spend their days doing whatever they like. For example, some workers dream with travelling around the world and spending more quality time with their loved ones. I have an aunt who retired four years ago. She says that what she loves the most is sharing with her grandchildren. If she had not retired, she would not be able to travel to Los Angeles, USA for visiting them and going to the beach. Likewise, according to a study conducted in California revealed that 57% of workers would wish doing this in their retirement. On the other hand, most of elderly workers between 60 and 75 years should stop working and give their positions to young workers who do not have a job. I have a classmate who graduated from the university seven years ago. She had studied business management nevertheless; she could not find any employment related to her field. In this sense, the newspaper El Tiempo states that in Colombia there is a huge rate of unemployed professionals. For this reason, the government ordered the law of “forced retirement age” for people over 60. To conclude, retirees should enjoy of their freedom and be generous with the new professionals.