It is believed that people who read books for pleasure have better creativity and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV.

Undeniably, language is a medium of instructions. However, with transforming trends in vogue worldlings have initiated taking interest and reading, though some show interest in watching television. I acknowledge that both have tantamount importance in developing communication skills. Irrefutably, there are ample benefits of reading books. First and foremost is that, it is an active learning process, which not only accentuates learning proficiency even relaxes mind of readers. Reading also upsurges imagination power of a person as while reading mind make images simultaneously, thus creativity is enhanced. Besides this, it contributes in acquiring knowledge related to lexical, grammar along with improving writing knacks as well as word recognition. Hence, it develops high thinking and profound language. Delving deeper into the other perspective, many factors support the leisurely task of learning through television. Prominently, it is a contemporary notion that, to get rid of wearisomeness, an individual should be served with spices of life and TV does this job adequately. It has been proven scientifically that coloured images with motion captivate masses of all age groups. Moreover, these colourful pictures and shows also ameliorate creativity level of viewers. Hence novality is learnt while being entertained. Above all, TV does not require tranquility or high concentration like reading. To sum up, there is no denying that both ways are helpful to acquire knowledge. However, flow of thoughts continues while reading a book. Whereas, TV adverts hamper this synchronisation.