RESTRICTING AIR TRAVEL IS THE ONLY WAY TO PREVENT AIR POLLUTION.

Air pollution is one of the hazards the world is dealing with today due to the negative effects it has on global warming. The fact that planes emit carbon which pollutes the atmosphere as they journey to various destinations cannot be refuted; however, I do not agree that limiting flights is going to carb this problem, as there are numerous solutions to air pollution such as encouraging industries to use more ecological friendly sources of energy in their production and avoidance of open burning of garbage waste. It is impractical to restrict the number of flights due to air contamination they cause as industrial activities that depend on coal and wood for energy emit several pollutants in the atmosphere that affect the quality of air than we can imagine. Therefore, urging manufacturers to utilize more eco-friendly forms of energy such as solar which is derived from the sun can significantly bring down the rate of air pollution. Another contributing factor to contamination of purified air is the open blazing of refuse, the smoke produced during the process contains assorted gases such as carbon monoxide that can render the air unsafe to breath. This can be avoided by teaching residents how to make compost manure from the domestic waste rather than of burning them. In summary, air pollutants emitted by plane engines cannot necessitate flying restrictions because there are more dangerous contaminants from industrial activities and other causes.