Responsible tourists could preserve both the local culture and environment. Some people think it is impossible to be a responsible tourist.

There is a common belief that indigenous culture and environment could be conserved by well-mannered tourists, while others hold the view that being a responsible visitor is unnecessary. From my perspective, there are both positive and negative impacts of this issue. On the one hand, there are some advantages for the native culture and nature that are needed to be concerned about. Firstly, local culture is protected and developed by responsible tourists because of donating and ameliorating. For instance, Bat Trang village is a traditional village in Vietnam for making and trading hand-made potteries but it has been modified currently with some modern constructions due to the support of tourism. Secondly, visitors also assist local people with occupation opportunities about services through the enhancement of tourism. As a consequence, the local life will be improved and get better. On the other hand, irresponsibility happens with some people and almost unable to change. First and foremost, despite mandatory regulations, tourists still do whatever they want and break the rule. For example, chewing gums are banned in a cleaned city such as Singapore but some reverse actions occurred under politics.