Benefits for individual teenagers and for the whole society

In the age of Covid 19 pandemic, people are facing a lot of difficulties about health care, finance, food, etc. However, there are numerous teenagers coming to help other people. They are not care about the dangers and problems that they can deal with. They just give others a hand without expecting their response and gratitude. They are volunteers. I believe that volunteering is benificial not only for people being helped, but also for people provide help and for society. Firstly, I would mention in this essay the advantages of volunteering for individual teenagers. When participating in volunteering activities, they can learn about social skills and kindness as well as soft skills which are necessary for job applications later on. For instance, when they find the way to communicate with people who do not understand their language, they can study communication skill. Or when they discuss the solution of a difficult problem, they learn how to work in pairs. Morever, doing volunteer activities means that they need to go far from their family and learn how to do everything by themselves. That makes them become more confident and less selfish. Volunteering can also help teenagers raise awareness about the importance of sharing and helping other people. Going out, they will find that they are luckier than many people. Therefore, it is better to give disadvantaged people some helps. Furthermore, they can make themselves feel happy and have a meaningful life due to the fact that they help other people and contribute to society. Secondly, I would discuss the benefits of volunteering for the whole society. It builds a better sense of community. When people understand the value of sharing and helping, they will make their society become better. Also, they can create unity for people in a country. When people are not interested in money too much, they will consider everyone is the same and they can spend much time on other activities including helping another person. Besides that, volunteering can decrease crime rate among teenagers in society because they are busy with spending time doing voluntary work instead of playing and enjoying. The most important thing is that volunteering can help disadvantaged people to have a better life. For example, volunteers can help poor people and handicapped people have better place to live or better job to do. Not to mention, volunteers often go to the orphanages and nursing homes to take care of children and old people. They make them feel the care and love from society. In conclusion, both individual teenagers and social receive numerous benefits from volunteering. It is a meaningful and benevolent activity that people need to continue and promote.