Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Today, businesses tend to use online tools to do meetings, discussions and also training. I think this approach brings more benefits than the drawbacks to the company. On the one hand, holding these events online will help to cut the cost for the businesses. Firstly, they will not need to make their employee to travel or physically attend in the main location of the event, this is especially helpful if the company is a big corporation that has thousands of employees across multiple locations. People can access the event from anywhere they want as long as they have a good internet connection. Secondly, all the material for the event such as training documents, leaflets or handbooks can be converted to online tools and stored on the internet. It helps companies save the money to print or prepare for these things. Besides, online meetings or training are really helpful in terms of reuse and reprocess. Most of the events are usually recorded and can be run through it again whenever you want. For example, the businesses can prepare these events once and use it multiple times such as the training for new employee’s onboarding process. Similarly, if you missed a meeting because you were too busy to join, or you did not pay full attention during the events, you can easily review it again later. This does indeed help us to understand more clearly and get the insight of the events. To conclude, it seems the advantages of doing business meetings, discussion and training are certain and brings a lot of profit to businesses.