Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. State which you consider to be the most effective.

We live in a day of age where different types of media that serve for communicating information is plentiful and it is yet to see a halt in development. A few examples of those would be comics and books, radio and television and finally film and theatre however most of these have come to be in the last few decades, one such example would be radio and television both having an individual set of advantages and disadvantages. Televisions can offer a wider range of entertainment being able to capture videos which the radio can not however it can also be addictive to some. Radios, on the other hand, can be quite more compact and can easily be moved to serve you almost anywhere at any given time like in your car or when you are working. When it comes to comparing books and comics however it gets more complex. Children these days would probably prefer comics over books since they tend to be based around fiction more than reality and successively tend to have a lot more illustrative means that can depict various kinds of situations written in the text, unlike books that contain more information rather than illustration. When it comes to film and theatre there has proven to be a clear winner which has shown to offer various kinds of entertainment to any person at any demographic. That obviously being film which has proven to be a better source of entertainment than theatre throughout many years however unlike in films, theatre is performed live without any film-like editing which is a norm for any film these days. Concluding factor for any of the mentioned would be that every single one had its good and bad qualities however they tend not to outshine the other and serve as unique types of entertaining media.