Research recently shows an increasing number of business meetings and training taking place online. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Recent research points out that there is a significant increase of online business meetings and training. I partially believe that the positive outweighs the negative. In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of online business and try to draw some conclusions. One of the major plus points of having online meetings and training is cost-effectiveness which is a top priority to a business. This can reduce the documentation costs, site rentals which are important to organize a conventional conference. Secondly, organizing online business conferences and tutoring helps you minimize your time and efforts on traveling. For example, if your business partner is in the UK and you want to meet them for business development strategies, you have to spend long hours on a long-haul flight to meet him. On the other hand, it can be very easy to piss you off if your internet connections do not work properly. This would be a very confusing problem if your network modem suddenly breaks down while you're working with your colleagues. It would be a frustrating experience that any business expects to undergo. Another major disadvantage is face-to-face communication issues. Users can easily be distracted. For instance, it is extremely tempting to turn on the TV, go and relax in the garden or make a personal call. Clearly, these distractions will dramatically reduce your productivity. In conclusion, there are pros and cons of this way of working. Although it can be convenient and cheap, it still has some problems like internet connection and personal interaction. Personally, I believe that it is important to keep having business meetings and training online and limit the bad points.