It is thought by some that life is better in a city. Others, however, prefer to live in the countryside. *

There is an ongoing debate about whether city or countryside is more better. City is the great haven of knowledge, services whereas countryside provides a peaceful and slow pace of life. Living in the city has positive impacts on people’s lives. It affects on education, occupations and superior health care. Education is generally better in the city than in the countryside. Many people have more educational opportunities and a lot of different courses and institutions available in urban areas. Developed cities also provide efficient infrastructure. In addition, the city offers better paying jobs. The more companies, offices in the city, the easier they have chances in getting careers. Finally, cities have better medical and health care facilities. There are usually hospitals and nursing homes where good doctors take care of people when they have diseases or illnesses. Countryside has other effects on people’s lives. It is too peaceful to get along with the natural environment, neighbors and have low living expenses. By having access to outdoor activities in the tranquil countryside. Kids can go swimming or running through the fields or ride their bicycles anywhere. Spending more time close to nature not only improves physical health but also energizes mental health. Furthermore, small communities have stronger communal relationships. Since it is a small place, everyone knows everything about one another. Country folks are more open towards others, helping each other out in the countryside. Lastly, the taxes for any kind of property are low which lead to the cost of buying or renting property is much lower. All things considered, people have many more variety and choices in city life than in rural life. However, living a simple and slow life is also a beautiful experience for many others. Before having a decision to live in urban or rural area, they need to weigh up the pros of city and countryside.