Research has shown that overeating is as harmful as smoking therefore the advertising of certain food products should be banned.

In the contemporary world, advertisement play an inevitable role in everyone's life. It is shown by the research that, over consumption of food have detrimental effects on human body as the smoking have. Therefore, it is believed that public notices of some eatable things should be prohibited likewise the cigarette commercials is banned; however, I completely oppose this view because of not proven by scientist and these publicity spread awareness. These view points are explained in the forthcoming paragraph of this essay. Initially, there numerous reasons behind disagreement with the notion and the predominant one that there is no scientific knowledge regarding the issue. To explain it, as it is scientifically proved that tobacco and commodities similar like this are injuries to health; nevertheless there is no such fact regarding the overeating. For example, article published in the tribune revealed that, about 50% of people lost their lives because of smoking, not by the overeating of food. Furthermore, announcements spread awareness about the product. To explicate it, commercials are the only way which makes easy to select the thing which is good and bad. Advertisement for snacks things provide detailed information regarding the nutrients, fats, and protein. For example, survey was conducted by WHO and revealed that the people start eating healthy cuisine after watching the program on TV, consequently, the advertisement are not banned otherwise no one is able to understand the importance of ad's. In conclusion, owing to science facts and achieving full information about the food items. I am convinced the statement that banning the commercials of eating things is logically flowed.