Research harsh environment

A harsh environment can generally be described as a setting in which survival is difficult or impossible. More specifically, the Sahara desert is considered a harsh environment due to its extreme heat of 57 degrees. Sahara desert is located in Northern Africa. According to some surveys, it measures approximately 3000 miles from east to west and has a total area of 3 320 000 square miles. It is not easy to reach this desert since people need to travel for long hours. Most travelers will come to Morocco and then choose several vehicle options like bus, helicopter, or plane in order to get to the desert. The journey takes up to 12 hours and one piece of advice that the best way to explore this destination is with a knowledgeable local guide who will share the rich history of Sahara. The climate in the Sahara desert is undoubtedly severe. The desert features a hot desert climate and is indicated as one of the highest and hottest regions in the world. Two different types of climate can be found - hot desert and hyper-arid with a temperature sometimes over 30 degrees and over 40 degrees in summer. Typical temperature swings here are between 15 and 20 degrees and rarely rain during the year or even without rainfall. Travelers who experience the Sahara desert will be impressed by some iconic landscapes. The desert is covered with a lot of sand dune fields with various forms. In addition, visitors can feast their eyes on stunning features like plateaus or arid mountains, or saltwater lakes. Do people live in The Sahara? The population here is just two millions and people in the desert are predominantly nomads moving from place to place depending on the seasons. They do their livings by hunting or fishing. Weirdly, The Sahara is a top destination for travelers visiting Morocco even though it is a harsh place to live. There are several activities people can do in the Sahara desert as biking, sand surfing, camping, or trekking. Moreover, visitors can witness an exquisite desert sunrise, fall asleep under a blanket of stars and create fantastic memories for life. On the whole, the Sahara desert remains a harsh region for survival but also be an interesting wonder for travelers to experience.