solar system is becoming more and more popular

1. Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy? In recent years, the usage of solar energy has increased drastically in several countries throughout the world as it is a reusable resource of energy. This essay will highlight both benefits and drawbacks. To begin with the positives, one of the crucial benefits of solar power is ample availability in most of the tropical countries. This is because solar equipment uses sunlight as their source of energy which cannot be exhausted like other sources of energy. Secondly, solar power does not produce any pollution which helps to tackle the global warming issues. Additionally, natural sources like fuel, gas are limited and cannot fulfil the need of required energy. Nevertheless, despite having these benefits solar energy has some limitations. For instance, solar panels which are used to produce power, are quite expensive and cannot be afforded by people who have low income. Apart from this, solar equipment requires huge space to build so many people do not use it. Another disadvantage is that these panels cannot work in places where sunlight is limited or only available in summer. In conclusion, although solar energy has numerous benefits which helps in reducing global warming and replacing alternate sources, we cannot ignore the limitation due to which it is not accepted in some parts of the world.