a report of THE WOMEN WHO CHANGED HER BRAIN

The aim of this report is summarizing Barbara's story. Introduction It was well-known that our brains vary from person to person likewise physical traits. Moreover, according to scientist, our brains shape us. Yet we will discover not only does our brains shape us but also, we can change them. What was Barbara problem. Barbara was a girl who had limits understanding. She persuaded she would not learn like other kids. She elaborated her trouble that she could not recognize abstract ideas, relationships, and concepts. Also, basic topics like telling time was a challenge to her. What is more, her left part of her body seemed to be unconnected. For instance, when she picked up anything, she dropped it. In the beginning, she gave up living with her brain's limitation, yet she soldiered on and looked for a solution. How Barbara changed her brain. After she sought traditional approaches with unsatisfactory results, she was depressed and about to commit a suicide bid. Yet what rescues her was her father's principles which were “If there is a problem and there is no solution, you go out and create a solution” and “Before you can solve a problem, you have to identify its nature. ” As a result, she tried to study psychology to be closer to her trouble. In the age of twenty-five, it happened a life-changing coincidence. While she was reading a book for a Russian neuropsychologist, Alexander, she found the situation of the man was described in the story was outright what she was confronting. She knew her left brain was not working; the problem and she had found the solution in Mark's experience on rats which relates to neuroplasticity. This terminology describes the ability of the brain to change depending on the environment. Therefore, no sooner did she start encounter her difficulties and tried to make them harder for a period than she felt the change on her brain which means her successful attempt.