Research and/or professional interest

Nowadays, students study based on their interest and reluctance. Also, the most important contribution that any student can make to science and its progress is his research in a specific field. This research, if accompanied by personal interest, leads to the production of science. So it can be predicted that postgraduate education without interest and research is just a waste of time and money. Therefore, these two are the most important parameters for continuing education in master's and doctoral degrees. On the other hand, in some cases, in postgraduate education, it creates vitality and connects talent in the labor market. This is a situation where a person knows himself and discovers his talent. Also in this situation, the person in the university environment and with the help of professors in each field, searches and researches new and reaches new findings in various subjects. The university environment also introduces students and other professional communities, which helps with different issues and problems. Because by communicating in these groups, you can get help from the experiences and knowledge of other students. The subject of research and interest is the main motivation of every person in postgraduate education. I have chosen computer security for this part. The following reasons can be considered: First of all, this is one of the newest topics in the world that needs a lot of research and development. Humans have been involved in information security for many years. Fifty years before Christ, the first cryptographic system was created for correspondence. This has been repeated in most wars, such as World Wars I and II. But in recent years, with the increasing use of computers and the Internet, this issue has become one of the most fundamental issues to the point that all organizations have hired to upgrade and maintain their cyber security, buy new equipment and innovations, and Benefit from expert consultants in this field. On the other hand, the existence of cryptocurrencies has increased the complexity of work in this field, because hackers, after increasing the level of access and also abusing themselves, ask the system and business owners for cryptocurrencies, which causes them to be identified after attacks. Becomes. Therefore, this issue has a wide space for progress as well as job creation and income generation. Second, research and development on this subject should use expert groups and individuals, because this branch of science is tied to different trends in computer science. To progress, you need network specialists, programmers, operating systems, infrastructures as well as business managers. In universities, due to the existence of student groups and outstanding professors, they can be used in different sections. Also, due to the existence of social media, their experiences and knowledge can be used in the future and in future projects. Also, in universities, with the guidance and help of professors, new and structured research can be done with the goals of the project, internship or also thesis, which leads to the production of science. Also, presenting new materials in the seminars of gray hats and white hats is one of the activities that will greatly contribute to the growth and development in this field. In many of these, the groups introduce themselves as the name of the university, which also raises the ranking of the university and also the prestige of each member of that group. Finally, the relevant background in the field contributes greatly to research and development. With 6 years of experience in the field of information security, I am ready to learn new things in various fields. Areas such as criminology, malware detection and re-engineering, threat hunting, vulnerability detection and scanning on local networks, threat identification and log analysis, information security and event management, work experience and interest in acquiring knowledge And its expansion through research and development in various fields such as detecting zero-day vulnerabilities, checking the security of programs and websites (penetration testing), writing executable code to detect vulnerabilities, and identifying operating system vulnerabilities. Of course, it should be mentioned that these sciences have different needs and distortions in each branch of business, such as insurance, banking, stock exchange companies, etc. Therefore, in these fields, business experts should be used to achieve acceptable security. In conclusion and according to mention content, the need for information security is very important today and a large number of businesses are involved in it. It can also be found that for extensive development and research, attending the university and using its laboratory and library space, as well as conducting research under the supervision of professors in this field. It should also be noted that personal experience and work in this field is very useful for conducting new research. In this way, the production of science can be helped by using interest and expertise.