Report research suggests that majority of criminals who were sent to prison would commit crimes when they are set free. What do you think of this case? What to be done to solve this problem?

Repetition of crimes by punished criminals is a major concern, especially in these days all over the world. There are various socioeconomic and personal factors behind the scene. Both government and social workers can take many valuable steps to resolve this issue. Firstly, once a criminal get punishment, the social acceptance of that individual, after the jail term, is a remote possibility in many cultural settings. This may attribute the ex-offender to do the crime again. To be more precise, ex-prisoners usually struggle to stand on their own feet. Society would not offer an employment to them, even though they are well-informed and proactive. Besides, social states will not let many people share their work with ex-detainees. At this juncture, most of them do crimes like theft and burglary to survive. Criminal are made not born. The Government can play a pivotal role to resolve this issue. Special resettlement programmes for punished individual, financial aids and grants for self-employment program are few of them. A helping hand from the governing authority immensely assists settlements of ex-prisoners. Secondly, inborn psychic problems drive people to reiterate the crimes. In other words, some psychological problems such as Kleptomania and similar disorders force people to breach the law. This problem can be effectively tackled by scientific counselling and proper medical care. Though this is a tough nut to crack, combined efforts of social workers and psychiatrists make it  a piece of cake. To put it in a nutshell, though society and some personal problems force people to break the law repeatedly, Joint efforts of society and professional bodies, especially Doctors and Social workers, are enough to tackle these issues effectively.