RENOVATING CURRENT public transport.

Whether large amounts of money should be spent on building new railways lines for high-speed trains or on renovating current public transport has sparked a degree of controversy among people. This essay will address this issue with argumentation. There are some powerful arguments asserting that new fast railways lines are worth the investment since they would have a crucial impact on our contemporary lives. Express trains connect the cities by making extremely long distances shorter. They also help boost the economic growth of a country through tourism because the establishment of high-speed rail would lead to a new type of urbanization, and with an increase of the passenger flow, some small and medium-sized towns, which were previously unknown, would become the hot spots to attract people. Notwithstanding, I strongly believe that we have obligation to invest the same amount of money in upgrading existing public transport, which is more practical and vital to citizens. Not everyone in a country is wealthy enough to afford TGV tickets for their daily commute. Instead, public transport, such as buses, trams, subways, are used more regularly for the purpose of delivering people to work and to school. Moreover, the government should place even more emphasis on public transport in remote areas because when citizens feel that they are taken care of in such a master by authorities, they will definitely devote all their energy towards improving the country.