Renewation of museum department

The building plans below display renovation to a museum department. These plans show the redesign of the museum's internal space between 2010 to 2012. In 2012 the permanent exhibition space was much bigger after moving the visiting exhibition space. Also, after the entrance had been transferred, the new one opened into a much wider permanent exhibition area. This new entrance was on the north side but the old one was located on the east of the museum building. As a result of removing the entrance, a gift shop had been inserted. So visitors could buy gifts too. In addition, the new location of visiting exhibition area, between the employee space and storage space, imposed a smaller area on the workers. The museum building had certain changes in 2012. As a result of this renovation, the entrance was removed from the east side. Instead, a gift shop had been added to this side of the building. Also, the museum had a very wide permanent exhibition area because of transferring the visiting exhibition space. However, staff suffered from smaller space.