Is the advertising effective or not?

I agree with the idea that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy something for the following reasons. For one thing, people who make advertisings give us a lot of information that makes us desire to buy something. For example, when company make advertisings of products of oral care, they often use models who look clean. I think this is because people who see this advertising tend to long to be them and try those products. Also, food on advertising looks better than reality. Company which makes advertising make efforts so that more and more people buy their products. For another, some sellers use AI especially on the Internet to search the best products for customers. We can see this instance when we do Internet shopping. Once we buy something on the Internet, AI suggests the next best products for us by searching and analyzing the personal history. I think this system is very effective to making us buy something. It is true that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention. We see a lot of advertisings in our daily life such as commercials on TV, newspaper and signs in the street. We don’t pay attention for all of them because we have different interests. Nevertheless, I think advertising has a big power to persuade us to buy something. I heard the news that the influence of advertising is great in today’s shopping business. For these reasons, I agree with the idea that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy something.