advertisements are really necessary for a company to sell its products and services.

Many people think that advertisements are really necessary for a company to sell its products and services. Many believe that they don’t need advertisements for their products to be successful. Advertisements can be in form of billboards or a television commercials. I will discuss both the views in the paragraphs below. These days many organizations spend a significant amount of capital on advertisements. Hiring famous celebrities and social-media influencers for promoting their products. These people have a huge fan base and when they promote any product, their fans think that he/she personally uses these products, and they rush into buying that item. Many organizations have changed their traditional ways of marketing and have adopted to different strategies. They have started giving vouchers, hefty discounts and referral cashbacks in order to attract the customers and boost their sales. For example, when Jio started its telecom business in India, they offered free services for one year with purchase of a sim-card which costs around Rs 100. With this strategy they attracted 100 million customers on their network in first 90 days. Today, they are having one of the largest user bases compared to any telecom operator around the globe. On the flip side of the coin, advertisements only show the positive side of a product. Most of the times they exaggerate the product so much, that people start believing its true and end up buying products which they don’t need. For example, my uncle bought fake weight loss products from a television commercial on “reduce fat by sitting home in 30 days”. On a final note, I am of the opinion that advertising is still a potential leader in grabbing attention of the buyers even though some people try to disregard it and it is the responsibility of every person to do ample amount of research before buying any product or service.