Relocating a business is not an easy decision to make, it is mostly preceded by professional analysis and research related to the various reasons that are behind this kind of operation. therefore, reasons for relocating a business vary according to the needs of the companies and their administrations.

There are reasons related to the facilities themselves, firstly the area of the facility, some seek a larger area for the expanding company or vice versa, some have more space than they need, secondly, the age, services and the modernity of the facility is the reason, while some companies look for better-equipped facilities, as many companies in Kuwait relocated their worships and factories from Industrial Shuwaikh to Industrial Sabhan, due to the new infrastructures in Sabhan, and fewer traffic issues, while other companies look for more prestigious headquarters, for example, many companies in Kuwait moved their headquarters to the fancy Al-Hamra tower, finally companies always look for decreasing rent and the operating costs of the facility.