Reasons of relocating a business

Relocating a business is a difficult decision to make, and it is usually preceded by professional study and research into the many reasons for such a move. As a result, the reasons for relocating a business differ depending on the demands of the enterprises and their management. There are reasons related to the facilities themselves, firstly the area of the facility, some seek a larger area for the expanding company or vice versa, some have more space than they need, secondly, the age, services and the modernity of the facility is the reason, while some companies look for better-equipped facilities, as many companies in Kuwait moved their worships and factories from Industrial Shuwaikh to relocate in Industrial Sabhan, due to the new infrastructures in Sabhan, and fewer traffic issues, while other companies look for more prestigious headquarters, for example, many companies in Kuwait moved their headquarters to the fancy Al-Hamra tower, finally companies always look for decreasing rent and the operating costs of the facility. On the other hand, relocating a business is largely concerned with human resources issues, like acquiring the best and richest talents that can serve the changing needs of the business, or when the local community has lack sufficient qualities and quantities of labor, so companies relocate to access a better or larger and cheaper skilled labor pool. Profits and losses play a major role in relocating businesses, as companies always working on decreasing costs, firstly they look for better and expanding new markets especially when local markets start draining out, secondly, many countries as China, Malaysia, UAE, et, offer lucrative tax breaks and incentives to attract the companies to relocate in their countries, thirdly companies sometimes relocate to be closer to suppliers and natural resources, to save the transportation costs, finally relocating in a to raise the level of life, can attract a very high talented type of employees who can escalate the uniqueness of the company That was a brief overview of some of the reasons for business relocation, because this type of operation can’t be based solely on one or two factors, but requires a thorough analysis and must be carried out with the assistance of specialized and professional personnel, due to the significant impact on every aspect of the business, and the company's overall future.