Religion has been codified in the profession as a whole because of excesses of corporate greed

Religion has been codified in the profession as a whole because of excesses of corporate greed in late modern society. Corporate behavior obscures its capitalistic actions in the realm of ethics. In society, the dominance of rationalistic reason named by Max Weber interpreted individuals again at odds with religious activity. When Western societies compared to those of Asiatic, religion has commodified the eyes of individuals who believe that anything they desire to obtain can be bought on payment of a small fee. Weber refers to this situation as a post-rationalistic movement. For secularization theorists, religion is a thing animated by a common passion or an illusion which is created by man himself. Religious activity is a type of deformed action that individuals can buy or market. Rational choice theory is thought to be one of the most important ways to explain religious action. Religious life is quite private and isolated from society, it is just the lifestyle of individuals. Religion has shifted from the public space to the individual space. Symbolic interactionists acknowledge that individuals are not only rational beings. What makes an individual human is the addition of a rational component to a pre-existing emotional base. The symbolic focus should be on the interaction between both rationality and emotionality. The interaction between reason and emotion is most clearly demonstrated in Bellah’s analysis of the Ritual Roots of Society and Culture (Bellah, 2003). In his causal explanation of secularization, Bellah considers that every social action includes rituals and remains religious. Sigmund Freud tries to make religious belief clearer by way of illusion. In addition to this illusion factor, Freud acknowledges that religious phenomenon has an individualistic character and human interaction shapes this experience of illusion in society. The inferences they made are quite important for the social theory of religion.