Should government should use money on exploring space?

Nowadays a lot of money is being used to explore space in search of planets that humans can live. Should government use big amount of money on exploring space? It is a controversial topic to discuss. Firstly, discovery of organic materials or life could be benefit humankind. Exploring space where other planets exist used to sound like a dream, it is now considered to be a regular mission carried out by different countries. Because they claim that one day we have to abandon our planet and search for other places compatible with life. Secondly, Space exploration is better use of money than military is. Military use billions of money to get better weapons. When space technology is advanced enough we could live on other planets or moons. That will solve our population, energy problems, and environment. Even though exploring space will give us lots of benefits but earth is facing serious problems with global warming. Government could use money to improve air quality and reduce global warming. Lots of children are suffering from diseases. In conclusion, I think space exploration projects are not waste of money. Governments should reduce military budgets and use the money on space projects and global warming.