Regardless of both beneficial and undesirable aspects, this carbon-free source is sure to secure a stable place in practical use.

Today, reusable energy has become a trend and is favored all over the word and certainly solar energy is one of them. This essay will deliberate the reasons behind it as well as both advantages and disadvantages of this energy from the sun. To begin with, let’s talk about the advantages about this power. First, it has the least impact on the environment compared to any other energy source. It does not produce greenhouse gases and does not pollute the water. It also requires very little water for its maintenance, unlike nuclear power plants for example, needing 20 times more water. Solar energy production does not create any noise, which is major benefit, since a lot of solar installations are in urban areas. Moreover, generating your own electricity means that you will be using less from the utility supplier. This will immediately translate to savings on your energy bill. Plus, you can also make money by selling the unused electricity, which you have generated, back to the grid. Through solar panel grants offered, you can make your green investment even more beneficial. On the other hand, there are also few drawbacks when applied in practice. Although this is a clean and unlimited source of energy, it is undeniable that it is very expensive because the cost to manufacture solar panels is very high. Besides, when the sun is obscured by clouds and when it rains, our house will not have enough electricity to use. For example, for England, which is known as the land of fog, it will be very difficult to make full use of this useful invention. In conclusion, solar energy can be human’s main power resource in the future. Regardless of both beneficial and undesirable aspects, this carbon-free source is sure to secure a stable place in practical use.