People living in cities nowadays find it difficult to get enough exercise. What are the reasons for this trend? Suggest at least one solution.

These days, it is hard for urban dwellers to work out sufficiently. This essay will look at some causes which lead to this issue and mention feasible solutions. There are a number of reasons why many people who live in metropolises are unable to do regular exercise. The first point is that they have less time for workouts due to their hectic schedules. In addition to hours dedicated to work, people have many other responsibilities and duties to finish. To be more specific, besides working for eight hours in an office, city dwellers often spend their time commuting, attending extra courses, doing household chores, or hanging out with friends. As a result, they have no time for workout activities. Another reason could be the shortage of open spaces. This is because urban lands are mainly used for commercial purposes, building, roads, housing, malls, supermarkets, and so on. As a result, playgrounds in public areas like parks or zoos are not paid much attention. To handle this problem, several effective measures could be taken into consideration. A workable one is that the government should encourage more citizens to cycle to work. Since most people in cities find it tough to have a couple of hours and a good place to do exercise, it is necessary to include these in the commute. Take the Netherlands, as an example. In order to encourage their residents to use bicycles to go to work, the government has opened up new lanes only for bicycles on the street, subsidized the price of this vehicle, and even promoted the activities across social media. According to a report last year, about 20% of the city's population regularly pedals to work. This can help improve work productivity and health strength and boost economic growth. In conclusion, being busy with work and lack of outdoor space can deter people from working out frequently. The authorities should take a variety of measures to encourage people to do exercise, such as riding a bicycle to work.