Reflection of work diary entries

In the course of the HR1005 module, the workbook diary entry which was based on Management Information System (MIS), where I was capable of achieving 16 marks out of 20 for this entry. Where I mainly lost marks was for the analysis with referring to theories with supportive arguments because I didn’t do any deep analysis in that section and the sub-areas where I lost marks were in knowledge on the theories and the concept learning, use of relevant examples has been used to support the arguments and due to my minor errors in my reference area, written communication wasn’t good enough. I would say that not giving the best of myself to the work diary was the weakness which I see in me and the reason for this was the work stress I had with other assignments I had, according to Veal (2016), she has stated that a student who is working under pressure won’t be able to perform at his/her best for the specific their doing. According to overcome the work stress during the work, we should do the work before the deadline come near (*have to make this more academic*), we can make a planner and manageable to-do lists of work, by avoiding procrastination and scheduling an appropriate leisure time. Moving on to the other category of the HR 1005 module, which is Human Resource Management (HRM) and according to my HRM lecturer Ariyaratne (2021) 3 out of 5 for the knowledge/understanding section which I had to talk about three HR practices, strategic and operation HR and about the change in HR and the reason, which I got such a mark was that, I was not able to demonstrate an adequate knowledge of underlying concepts, I haven not been able discussed an good and understandable discussion on my concepts and it have to be more analyze, about my argument/evaluation/application, where I got 2 out of 5, this was because I have not been able to prove my point out through argument and by in-depth analyzation to prove my point out, where I should have discuss more facts to prove my point and I would say that not being able to back up my point through a argument as an weakness and a skill which I need to improve more through more hard work and final section presentation/ structure/ referencing, even though I got 3 out of 5 I would say that structuring and presenting, I have displays a satisfactory level work in it, I see this as one of the strengths I had at the start of the and towards to the end of the assignment and the reason which lose 2 marks and was not able the full mark was that, there were some errors in my referencing section, I see this as an another weakness I had, where I really need to work on because referencing is something we always use in assignments. Furthermore, the marketing essay was our third diary entry and I was able to acquire 10 out of 20 marks only. According to my marketing lecturer Ariyaratne (2021) comments on the marketing essay, some of the sentences were not in an academic structure, I see this as one of my weaknesses and this is a skill, which I need to work on as I have to work on my upcoming assignments to achieve higher marks. As stated by Fleming (2020) In the context of globalization of world processes, the application of academic writing skills in practice becomes extremely important for each specialist. These abilities are necessary not just for current academic tasks, but also for realizing future chances for international level work and this has been a part of student’s life because it allows to a student to convey their understanding, in order to improve academic writing skill, we can make writing a daily practice and by reading more and more articles, journals etc. …(Marbella International University Centre, 2019) In addition, Ms. Ariyaratne advised that some information was displaced such as mentioning the companies that practice ethical pricing method and how they have benefited, which means I haven’t done an in-depth analysis on my work, as mention by waldenu university (2020) your opportunity to contextualize and explain the data to your reader is in the analysis. Your analysis could explain why the evidence is significant, what it implies, or how it relates to other concepts in your writing. It’s worth nothing that analysis frequently leads to synthesis, which is a more complex kind of analysis. Discussing about the essay structure and referencing styles were all accurate, I would say this as a strength which I had throughout the assignment.