Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their money and lifestyle rather than their achievement. Some people believe that this trend is having a negative impact on youngsters,

These days, the well-known individuals are more famous for their opulence and luxurious lifestyle, and less for their accomplishments. According to some people, it sets a bad example for the younger generation. I agree with the assertion to some extent as there are also some celebrities who use their stardom for the benefit of the society thus, leaving a positive impression on the youth. On the one hand, many famous people flaunt their extravagant living by appearing in page-3 parties, fashionable magazines and public gatherings with their materialistic possessions such as mansions, imported cars, charter planes and so on. This lays a trap for the teenagers luring them into the fashion world, away from the reality. To illustrate, some youngsters drop out of schools, leave their homes and families to become a celebrity, however, they sometimes, end up getting involved in illegal activities like drugs. Furthermore, the girls especially, tend to spend their parent's hard - earned money on lavish clothing and accessories just because their favorite star icon endorses them. On the other hand, a few well-renowned people utilize their affluent social status to do good for the society as a result of which, the adolescent group hold them in high regards not just for their success, but also for their deeds. For example, late actor Sushant Singh Rajput was an engineer by profession. He worked hard for several years to establish himself as a successful actor subsequently, he founded a number of charity organizations to help the poor and needy segment of the society. To conclude, although the stardom of most of the popular personalities leaves a detrimental impact on juveniles due to their wealthy way of living, some influential people are known to use their fame and status for the good of humanity, inspiring the young generation to work hard and achieve their dreams.