News has no effect on society therefore people should not watch it

It has been considered by some individuals that news has no relation with people's day-to-day lives hence it is wastage of time to read news or watch them on television. however, I vehemently disagree with the given notion as there are abundance of merits of news Regarding the pros, news play paramount role in one's life as it is very important to know about happenings all around the world. masses are informed about important government policies, weather forecasting, new establishments, crime rates and many more through news. more over, special columns regarding comics and puzzles are introduced for children. interestingly, news provide us with true information. further more, reading news enhances reading and vocabulary skills. In an interview with ICSE topper, manhar Bansal revealed that news paper has helped him a lot to boost his vocabulary. news helps in increasing knowledge about worldly affairs and business environment which is important for survival in rat race. Interestingly there are certain articles regarding biographies of famous and hardworking people which acts as motivation. more than that, health related articles helps people in increasing life standards. To sum up, I reiterate that news must be read in newspaper or must be watched on television and it must be promoted in society