Reducing air travel will reduce air pollution

Many divergent views exist on how to prevent air pollution. Some people think that reducing Air travel will prevent air pollution. A great number of people including myself are of the opinion that aeroplanes are not the biggest polluters. Reducing their frequency is unlikely to have impact on the air quality. In following paragraph, I will explain the rationale viewpoint on this matter. Primary reason upon which my viewpoint is based that such policy will not help. As fewer planes are still flying and continue to emit fumes. This means air pollution still occurs. It goes without saying that if flights are not available then people who use domestic flights will have to use their cars. Cars especially those running on Fossil Fuels cause considerable amount of air pollution. So the air pollution will remain the same even if thee air travel is restricted. Not only the air planes are primary cause of air pollution but there are many other factors that are involved in it. Factories, automobiles, and Refrigerators that emit Chlorofluorocarbons are main contributors of air pollution. Unsurprisingly, a 2015 study by team of researchers at university of Cambridge found that only about 20% air pollution is caused by Planes and 30% because of industries and 50% because of Automobiles. To sum up, I hold to the opinion that Air planes are not the only one who cause air pollution. Other factors if not stopped such as burning of fossil fuels the air pollution will continue to increase.