Reduce consumption of fuel resources by increasing the rate of fuel

In today's contemporary era, it is rare to find the country who is untouched with the problem of fuel consumption, its presence can be felt in all over the world across evry nation and community. Some people suggest that increase in rate of fuel can only be the solution. There are numerous reasons in support of this view. Firstly, people who are using personal mode of transportaion for just comfortness will be stopped. The price of fuel will be over budget for them. Secondly, people will move toward the public transport. At the end, it will be helpful in saving the environment as well as fuel. Thirdly human being will prefer to walk for nearer destinations. furthermore it will increase the proportion of users of bicyles. This will lead to reduction in air pollution also. In addtion to that, economy of nation will increased due to maximum use of public transportaion and due to higher charges on fuel. On the other hand, many humankind are using personal vehicle because of few or no transportation facilities to thier destionation and for them it will be a huge drawback. Moreover, for poor people it will be hard to use thier personal mode of transportation. Public will go against the ruling goverment due to higher charges on fuel resources. Some countries which are not economically stable, for them such kind of steps for reducing the use of fuel is not possible. the rate of toursm will also got effected by the greater intensity on the price of petrol and diesel. All in all, looking at advantages and disadvantages of higher charges on fuel, I firmly believe that it will a tremendous benefit because it has more pros than cons.