What can the high gap between poor and rich people cause and what are the solutions?

As you may have noticed, nowadays the gap between rich and poor people is rising wildly. Consequently, it has become the focus of political debates over these years. In fact, it is unquestionable that this inequality has some impacts in our society and also the economic growth. In this essay, I am going to discuss about some results that this gap can bring, plus a number of solutions for them. First of all, it is clear that people suffer from inequality in so many ways, but in the longer term, it can be seen that the whole economy is also damaged. As a matter of fact, inequality leads low-earning families to have a less chance in investing for education and other skills. As a result, it hurts the growth by reducing the educated, and skillful workers to be hired in the economy. Apparently, there are some solutions in order to improve education in low income students, but the most advantageous one is to reduce the cost of education. For instance, several African countries decreased their school fees. Therefore, a large increase in primary school enrollment happened since then, which was completely unprecedented. Apart from that, higher rates of crime could also be count as one of the high gap aspects. Without a doubt, income inequality creates social tension, which leads poor people to have an unfairness feeling. As a consequence, they lash out violently. Now it is clear that the more the gap between poor and rich people rises, the more criminals will be found in our society. Nevertheless, hopefully there is a way for reducing crimes and it is nothing but improving access to jobs and life skills. The goal is to offer opportunities for those youths who are in danger of falling prey to violence pathway. In summary, the gap between affluent and needy people may be responsible for some disasters such as higher rate of crimes and it can also be considered as an obstacle for growth, yet we have some ways to reduce them.