Recycling and ways to encourage it

It is very important to recycle enough waste to make our environment more healthy and eco-friendly. In our country, many people simply don’t care about wastes and they just recycle them easily in the streets. Some people argue that the only way to increase recycling is for the government to introduce new laws and make it a legal requirement. However I do not believe that making a recycling law is the only solution for this problem. Legal regulations can be an effective way to encourage more recycling. Such method may have a certain impact in changing the people’s behavior. They will start to salvage waste more properly and begin to feel recycling as part of their duties. In addition, the government should urge the people to put waste into different bins, thus allowing them to dispose easily. Moreover, failing to obey the laws can result in several punishments such as paying fines or even prison sentences for those who repeatedly violate the laws. In my opinion, the government can practice many other ways to promote recycling. Health expects can hold campaigns and give the speech about proper recycling and environmental degradation to the people, their careless actions, and the aftermath and consequences of such behavior. Not only that, the teachers could teach the young children about recycling and the environmental impact of waste onto our world. This can become a long-term influence on the public’s awareness. To conclude, I think everyone should work together in overcoming careless waste disposal in order to produce a healthier environment. The government do need to make recycling a legal requirement, but as I suggested above, such method is certainly not the only way to encourage recycling.