What are the negative effects of tourism in Turkey?

Many tourists from other countries come to Turkey, especially in the summer months. Tourism in Turkey has many negative effects. Tourism has two major negative effects. The first effect is pollution. The second effect is the damage to natural and archaeological sites. First of all, many tourists come to turkey during the tourism period, resulting in a variety of natural pollution. Water pollution is created, especially because many tourists come to holiday resorts during the summer months. With this water pollution effect, the creatures at sea are damaged and in danger of extinction. For example, sea turtles are facing extinction due to the pollution of beaches and seas during their breeding season. At the same time, tourism noise and sound pollution hurt living things. Especially for people, it affects the decrease of mental efficiency, stress, sleep disorder, irritability, distraction, and decrease in work efficiency. Second of all, the tourists coming to our country aim to see the natural beauties. The places they come from are the Ürgüp-Göreme region, Istanbul, and the Aegean region, which are frequented by tourists, but when they come, they cause many problems. As a result, tourists intentionally or unintentionally damage natural and archaeological values in the places they visit. So they can influence the economic and socio-cultural damage of that region. In conclusion, tourism has many harmful effects on our country that we cannot count, but noise, air, and water pollution and the destruction of natural assets have very negative effects on our country and animals.