Ownership of Mobile Phone users have increased over the last few years. Government should introduce measures to restrict ownership.

The positive and negative aspects of mobile phones on our health and society is debatable. There has been considerable increase in the mobile phone users in recent years and some people believe that Government should adopt measures to restrict the number of users. This essay will discuss why Government shall introduce steps to restrict cell phone owners. It is widely believed that ease of communication has been revolutionized with the discovery of mobile phones. People have easy access to mobile phones in almost every part of the World, which has resulted in the increase of its users remarkably in recent years. Nowadays, people consider their cell phones as a basic necessity since they can connect or contact anyone, in case of any emergency or help. According to a survey conducted among residents in India, eighty percent of them owns a cell phone and would rather return home to take their phones, in case they forget to carry them for work. This shows that how much people have become dependent on these phones. On the other hand, the increased number of mobile phones also do have some harmful effects to our health and society. The radiation waves that are emitted from the phone signal poses a risk of several health hazard that may cause cancer. There are many people, who owns more than one mobile phone and keep separate work phone. As per recent study, it was proven that more than fifty percent of higher management employee i. e. with a salary level of above Forty thousand dollar per annum, owns more than one mobile phone. This is due to the fact that mobile phones are easily affordable and they do not want to attend to work during non-working hours. To sum it up, mobile phones have indeed become an essential part of everyone’s life but it should not be used as a luxury item and Government should introduce some policies e. g. to have only one phone per person to limit their numbers.