Recently, some office workers have begun to work from home instead of commuting to an office each day and this idea is growing in popularity.

The issue of white-collar workers tending to telecommute in lieu of face-to-face communication in modern days has been the subject of dispute for some time. Many people believe that it brings about merits while others take side with the demerits. In my personal perspective, this issue has brought both good sides and nuisances to individuals, in particular, and society, in general. In the aspect of benefits, people can work without any pressure but still warrant the standard quality by using labour-saving gadgets. To start with, they do not need to go to the company. Undeniably, getting a nine to five job leads these workers to the trouble of traffic congestion in rush hours so that they could be late and be dragged over the coals. Consequently, their income would be cut for this reason. Another point worth noting is that COVID-19 pandemic has been a catastrophe all over the world nowadays, so home working is by far one of the best solutions to this difficulty. If they unfortunately have a close correspondence with a COVID-19 valetudinarian, they might get into shtook of not being able to work, being more serious when these people are the breadwinners of their family. Notwithstanding, there are some drawbacks of home working. Firstly, this kind of job may beget a sedentary life to workers as they are required to stay in a permanent place, do a permanent work for a permanent time. Over the years, as a result, these employees could have problems with Hemorrhoids. Secondly, a part of these wage-earners may get distracted from work by several external things. For instance, in the novel ‘Đời thừa’ (Redundant Life) written by Nam Cao - a Vietnamese novelist, there is a protagonist name Hộ. He works as a home-based writer to nurture his family, but he’s always been disturbed by his children's extremely loud cries and they get sick over their span. Furthermore, so lementable is his wife that he cannot pay attention to his works, so he does nothing but feel disputable. By and large, I am of strong belief that the development of working outside an office has both good and bad points. We should, therefore, decide the form of working depending on our situation.