One paragraph about lack of green spaces

One problem in cities is the lack of green spaces, which may lead to many problems: poor mental and physical health, as well as air pollution, to name but a few. Green spaces not only contribute to reducing stress and improving the restoration of the brain but also enhance physical activities, people can go there for walking, jogging, or running. During the Covid-19 pandemic, which we should keep social distances and be outdoors to hang out with family and friends as the transmission risk of it is very low compared to indoors, places like parks and road trees help us reduce our anxieties by seeing our beloved ones and continue exercising while the gyms are closed. In addition to this, another argument in support of the importance of green spaces is that soil is able to absorb carbon from the air. By doing so, it leads to reduce carbon emission levels in cities, which makes air cleaner and healthier for its residents. It is crystal clear that the more air pollution, the more respiratory diseases are increased. We can conclude that these ares have positive impacts on city dwellers, in the sense that they improve mental and physical health conditions.