Recently, more people would buy themselves a car, TV or fridge. Do you think the disadvantages from this condition outweigh the advantages?

Nowadays, the demands for cars, TV, fridge are increased dramatically. Although owning these can make our lives extremely convenient, this can lead to several adverse conditions. I personally agree that this is a negative development towards our lives. Firstly, all these technical equipments give us a sedentary lifestyle. With cars, people are allowed to visit anywhere whenever they want. We can watch movies, news as well as informations around the world on the TV which keeps us updated to the world, while refrigerator allows us to store food for a longer time. Thus, these appliances make our lives easier, more comfortable and happier. However, we need to consider the downsides it brings. These electrical appliances can cause a serious harm to our surroundings. Cars create exhaust fumes which is a form of air pollution. A huge amount of power is consumed in order to run the TV, more fossil fuels are burnt for producing more power which as a result polluted our environment. In addition, the fridge produces carbon dioxide as a by-product that could destruct the atmosphere. So, an extreme damage to the environment is inevitable on using these devices. Moreover, these equipments could drastically ruin a person's life in several aspect. While car might cause obesity due to lack of exercises, TV could harm people's eyes for overusage. Moveover, fridges allow us to keep food a little longer, however the preserved food is proved to be unhealthy by the scientists. Thus, overly using these devices could shorten our lifespans. To conclude, these electrical devices help our lives easier but in return, we were given a shorter life span as well as a polluted environment. I totally agree that the advantages are nothing when compared to the downsides caused by this development.