Many countries spend a large amount of money on increasing access to Internet. Why is this happening? Do you think this is a good way for the government to spend its money?

Several nations around the world spend an enormous amount of money to get a better access to the Internet. This is because of a better economic income and a boost in workload of a country. I personally think that this is a beneficial development in a country and it is worth spending. To begin with, since more citizens in the country become so much reliable on the Internet, the income from the network increases dramatically. As the technology improves, people can have access to several entertainments such as k-drama, edm etc. As a result, more and more people would willingly spend their money for this easy access. Thus, this creates an income for the country. In additionally, the Internet makes processes more speedy. Not only the citizens, the government, which has quick access to the Internet, can work and hold meetings with the other countires' at any time. So, the Internet boosts one's country projects and work in a rapid way we can never imagine of using the traditional methods. It is worth to spend money on the access of the Internet because in order to catch up with the others in the way they are improving we need a better access to the Internet. The Internet provides not only games, movies for pleasure but also a sea of information and advices for improvement. As for the government which emphasises more on the information will have a better development with a superior access to the Internet. To conclude, the Internet improves the income of a country and also provides conveniences for a faster work-done. Given the situation, it is suggested that the government should invest more money on the Internet. 1.