Recently, it is common for people to not know about their neighbors. What are the reasons of this problem? And how to solve this problem?

Nowadays, people know less about their neighbors. The basic reason of this issue are many and there are certain solutions to tackle this negative development. To start with, people become less social especially in the neighborhood, owing to the excessive workaholic environment. This is because in the modern era, individuals are striving hard for earning money, in order to fulfill daily living expenses and are unable to be social. For example, from the last two decades poverty level has increased and people are working more as compared to before that period. Resultantly, people have become more restricted to work and are unable to meet frequently to their neighbors and other members of the society. Another reason is that, people used to spend their spare time on social media such as Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. They have become addicted of using such sites in even their busy time. Therefore, they avoid meeting with people in their surroundings in spare time. Admittedly, there are certain solutions to counter this fast growing problem in the society. To begin with, there should be a social awareness message to people for remaining socially active in the society. Such message could bring a change in people minds to think about engaging in the society, especially in the neighborhood and knowing the importance of social engagement. Also, there should be less spending hours in front of computer or television, in order to remain socially more active, which means people could communicate with their neighbors. Furthermore, people ought to not compromise their social life by their work life. This in turn will be a way of spending more time with the people in the society. To conclude, owing to the long working hours and spending excessive time using internet are the reasons people know less about their neighbors; meanwhile, message regarding becoming social, spending limited time in using internet, and managing wisely their work and social life are the ways of solving this problem.