Recently, artificial intelligence is used to drive cars. Why is it so? Is it a positive or negative development?

Many automobiles are incorporated with artificial intelligence in today's world. This is due to advancements in technology and is a positive development as it reduces human errors and increases road safety. Technology is advancing rapidly. A lot of machines are designed using machine learning and artificial intelligence, which is a simulation of human intelligence in machines. These devices learn from the sample set of inputs that are fed in and begin to think like a human and mimic their actions. By doing so, humans can rely on robots to perform the mundane tasks. For example, personal assistant bots like Alexa, Google Home operate use machine learning. Responding to basic questions on weather, stock prices, news etcetera let people concentrate on other important tasks, which would otherwise have been spent on reading newspapers or looking up the internet for information. There are several advantages of artificial intelligence. Many cars manufactured nowadays use AI and have proven to increase road safety. Such automobiles are taught to smartly respond to different situations. Although, a human intervention is required in most of the cars, AI proactively alerts drivers about an approaching danger such as narrow turns or a roadblock. This technology prevents accidents that could have occurred due to human errors. Pioneers like Audi, BMW have cars that can intelligently manage speed based on the location and traffic congestion. To conclude, robotics with AI is a booming advancement, and is being widely used in critical areas of engineering and health. It has improved the quality of life and has even made driving enjoyable to majority of mankind.