Recently, an increasing number of people tend to teach their kids by themselves at home. While some believe that there are certain advantages to this trend, I would contend that it may lead to drastic consequences that far out weigh any benefits it brings.

Recently, an increasing number of people tend to teach their kids by themselves at home. While some believe that there are certain advantages to this trend, I would contend that it may lead to drastic consequences that far out weigh any benefits it brings. On the one hand, teaching kids at home can be beneficial in some ways. Firstly, the tuition of educational centers is quite high, whereas parents do not usually demand a payment for teaching. This helps them save a huge amount of money that could be used to purchase more nutritious food or better clothes for their kids. Secondly, studying at home with parents prevents children from negative school experiences such as bullying, discrimination and hazing which would act as a catalyst for engaging in delinquent behaviours, including vandalism, as well as violence inside and outside of school in teens. On the other hand, I believe that the potential drawbacks of teaching kids at home are more significant. Primarily, since teachers are professionally well-trained, they know how to transfer knowledge to pupils in the most effective way. This allows youngster are likely to excel academically. By contrast, parents are not trained teaching courses, which may result in a decrease in the quality of children’s studies. In addition, because students are often under the close supervision of teachers, they can be motivated and encouraged to focus more on their study. If students study at home, they may be neglected by social media such as Facebook or Instagram. Furthermore, as homeschoolers are not educated in a group, they may struggle to work well with others and participate in team-building exercises. Therefore, lack of social and communicative connection can hinder a child’s future social skill development. In conclusion, despite the belief that teaching children at home can have several advantages, I am of the opinion that its disadvantages are greater.