Describe a town or city (a country) where you would like to live in the future

You’ve asked me to describe a city that I would like to live in. And to that aim, I’ve decided to talk about Da Lat, a small city located in the highlands of Vietnam. Da Lat is quite far from Ho Chi Minh City, about 6 to 7 hours of travelling by car through fruit plantations and windy mountain roads. And because of its location in the high mountains, the city’s temperature can drop down to 15 degrees Celsius, which is much cooler than where I am from. Besides the atmosphere, its scenery, the spectacular waterfalls for example, also contribute to make Da Lat one of the most famous tourist attractions in Vietnam. Some people told me that I’m out of my mind, but it’s my life goal to own a cosy house in Da Lat and move there permanently when I’m older. The dream house that I have in mind will be located on a upper hill far from the centre so I can see the beauty of the whole city. As I’ve mentioned above, the weather, the scenery and also the culinary specialties are the reasons why I want to live in Da Lat. Moreover, unlike Saigonese people like myself, Da Lat and its people have a very calm and relaxed way of enjoying life. And that’s basically what we all need when we grow older!