Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Abortion has always been a controversial subject among a lot of people. Nowadays, a lot of debates have been going on whether the legalization of abortion should be done or not. This essay will address both opinions with examples. First of all, a woman is the one who can conceive and give birth to a child. During pregnancy, the female body undergoes several changes to adapt to the new organism being formed in her body. From contraception to giving birth, the woman, not only goes through a lot of physical adaptations, but she also goes through a lot of hormonal and emotional changes as well. Sometimes, these changes can bring a lot of health issues and can be fatal to the woman's health in worst case scenarios. Additionally, sometimes, due to genetic defects, a child can be born with deformities that can negatively affect their life as well as the mother's life in the future. Thus, from this point of view, abortion should be legalized. On the other hand, we can argue that the unborn child still has a life and has rights as well. It would be unfair to the unborn child to have someone else decide on whether they have the right to live or die, without even coming into this world. Therefore, from this aspect, it would be morally wrong to kill a new life without it being born, and therefore, from this perspective, abortion should not be legalized. In conclusion, from the arguments described above, I strongly believe that the woman should be the only one who has the right over her health and her body. Therefore, in my opinion, abortion should be legalized, especially in cases where the mother's life can be in danger.