Computer games are very popular for all ages and nationalities. Parents think this has little educational value and it will be harmful for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, digital games are the main source of entertainment in today’s world. Everyone would like to play computer games during their leisure time, especially kids, therefore, some parents are against it. They believe online games create a bad influence on children instead of playing video games they preferred education for children. In my opinion, I completely agree with this notation that study is the priority for kids, not video games. However, it is also true some of the games are developed for pupils which enhances their study skills if they play for a certain time. Firstly, kids become addicted to games if they allow playing continuously. As a result, they cannot do focus on their study. On top of that, it is also not good for their physical and mental health. Instead of playing video games, every child should play outdoor games. It has been proved by 2019, an American research article that kids who play games longer time can not achieve better scores in their school examinations. Moreover, educational games also do not take the place of school. School is the place where children can get an education and learn different things. By playing games students learn nothing they become introverted and lonely. Due to play alone kids also get scared to face the audience. Another point is game developer develop their games for all kinds of ages group because of that Sometimes children also get exposed to some negative stuff while playing the games. For example, many children like to play violent games due to that they like violence in routine life. In a closing sentence, I would like to say it is parents’ responsibility to teach their child important and drawbacks of computer games and motivate their children to go school and get a good education, which will help them in their future.