More and more people claim that modern work patterns are a source of stress. What do you think are the causes of this? Can you suggest some possible solutions?

More and more people claim that modern work patterns are a source of stress. What do you think are the causes of this? Can you suggest some possible solutions? Nowadays a lot of people state that work patterns cause stress. It is apparent that a variety of reasons could lead to stress at the workplace but I would like to highlight two primary ones. Firstly, conditions could be not suitable for comfort work. Secondly, people cannot deal with huge amount of work. The possible solutions depend on employers who should provide everything needed for comfort being at work and plan tasks more carefully. A number of employees complain of horrible work conditions hindering them to work productively. By this I mean that outdated office facilities and insufficient space for placing impact on productivity and mood of workers. For example, research on the satisfaction of employees provided by HR at edna company revealed that people’s demands about appliances in the office are high. Moreover, workers likely could have chosen another organisation if the facilities were poor. To combat this issue organisations should introduce design in accordance with comfort and provide modern appliances. The next possible source of stress is linked with overwhelming workload. It means that top management sets KPI that workers cannot achieve and the volume of tasks is extremely high. For instance, it is a well-known fact that in Russia and especially in Japan people often work extra hours and sometimes without weekends or vacations. To cope with this issue that lead to severe issues in people’s mental health planning work more carefully and thoughtfully is needed. In other words managers should distribute work among a team evenly and not to give a huge number of tasks for a short period. To exemplify, in Sweden and Germany it is strictly forbidden to work when a workday is over, all staff follows this rule, and managers think beforehand how to plan job tasks. In conclusion, two big problems causing stress at work are inconvenient conditions at the workplace and extremely high demands of efficiency and productivity from employees. Investment in office facilities as much as reducing tasks and work-life balance respect could mitigate stress.