Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Living in an era of technology it does not come to a surprise to see every now and then a new industry making its way into people’s lives. One such industry is e-commerce or, more popular, internet shopping. Buying online is a new big trend and personally, I think it can have more advantages than disadvantages. There are a lot of factors that can be taken into consideration when buying online, like where is the store located, is the web site verified, is shipping included in the price. Overall, whatever it is you are looking to buy, buying online can definitely spare you some time. Not only that, it can possibly be even cheaper than going to the store and buying it. There are a lot of great websites that ship products to other countries with extremely low prices. Besides that, you can even buy a product that is not available in your country. What's not so great about shopping online is that you can often get scammed if you are not careful. Some websites require you to give out private information and click on suspicious ads which can be a trap to infect your computer. Something that should also be taken into consideration if shopping from another country online, is that some countries don't allow certain products to cross the border or the border police just might happen to be tricky, like it happened to be a case in Serbia. It just so happened to be that border police seized some products on their own will and never returned them to people who bought them. So, to conclude, online shopping is a trend that has a lot of perks, not only for the seller but also the buyer and it can be dangerous if not handled correctly. With the rise of technology, it seems as though it will not stop to persevere for some time.