Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it.

Nowadays, everyone wants to involve in other people's business. If a woman wants an abortion then she should do it no matter what others say. I mean it's her choice. It's her life. If she wants an abortion then her family members should respect her decision and the most irritated neighbours should be out of this business. As far as I know, abortion is legal in India. But the people are against it. Why a woman cannot make a decision on her own? Why she has to take permission for whatever she wants to do. On the contrary, men can make decisions freely about what is right for them. We are not living in the old 90's time. In fact, we are living in the 21st century where women and men are equal in terms of everything. The family members must support her child in times of abortion rather than leave her. After all, family members are the ones who will not leave you in bad times. So if the family members accept her decision no matter what society says then she will be happy with her family. I believe only the family members should support her and it does not matter what other people say. The family members shall stick to her decision and respect her decision by heart. To conclude this, there are still people who have a mindset of 90's time and we should try to change this so that the woman will be safe more and happy with her family. Because everything and everyone might change someday.