Today we can see excessive consumption of natural resources such as air, fresh water, oil and so on. The usage is increasing at a very dangerous pace and is already reaching critical levels. What are the reasons contributing to this? What should be done to minimise the effects?

It is no doubt that we are relying heavily on our planet's natural resources to servive from all the meals to daily activities and from work environments to entertainment. Yet these resources are used at such an unsustainable pace that one of them is in danger of depletion. As far as I am concerned, this phenomenon can result in serious problems, which can be found out the causes lead to this problems and can be tacked using appropriate measures. It is possibly said that this issue may be caused by some main factors. One of the prominent reasons concerning this problem is technologies have been developing at warp speed. This is because all the people have the propensity for depending too much on technologies, especially transportation vehicles and industrial, which led to natural resources such as coal and petrol becoming exhausted because they both are non-renewable sources of energy. Moreover, all the vehicles on the road need oil to be removed so we are exploiting all available sources of energy to meet our rising demand. Besides, some factories not only use large amounts of natural resources but also release untreated hazardous substances from the environment causing pollution of the environment and air. Henceforth, it could be considered as the chief culprit behind natural resources being excessive consumption. Another factor leading to this situation is the growing up of population. Over 7 billion people live on the Earth and they all need food to eat and water to drink. This means requiring excessive usage to remain their daily life. Overpopulation exerts such detrimental impacts upon developing and undeveloped countries, resulting in people do not even getting potable water and some natural resources in these countries are alarming. Industrialization is also increasing the demand for fuel so the world is hungry for resources. Overexploitation of resources creation of concentrated sources exceeds the self-degradability of the natural environment in urban areas, agricultural and industrial zones. In truth, some imperative measures ought to be taken to resolve the prospective issues. Combining education between family and school be highly recommended. Parents should give an hand with teachers to help children raise awareness of saving natural resources. By doing son, the young generation will be trained in resource saving use from an early age. Therefore, overconsumption of resources will be controlled and gradually become better. Howerver, this method is not considered to be highly effective in the future because each person's awareness can be altered by elements surrounding. It is the goverment's responsibility to control overpopulation by putting some regulations. This solution is being applied nationally by the authorities of several developing countries to turn towards small family structures. For example, the Vietnam government has encouraged each family to have the maximum number of 2 children for nearly half of a decade, therefore, they could effectively handle the high density of population in recent years. In addition, the factories are encouraged to turn to using renewable sources as the alternative to energies such as wind, sunlight, waves, tides and other similar sources of useful and clean energies to avoid resource depletion and deal with the high demand. In conclusion, there are indeed various reasons behind this pressing problem. Yet, I believe that the governments can have further considerations on the issue of natural resources' excessive consumption and they can be solved by the suggested methods above.