Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance, such as food and housing.

It is argued that rich nations ought to allow greater numbers of forced migrant pass their borders and give them humanitarian relief. I completely agree with this opinion because it is morally a correct thing to do and it will also help their economy in the long term. To start, refugees are fleeing their homeland because of war and famine. This means that many of these people will die or come to serious harm if they are not accepted by affluent nations, and it is therefore morally imperative that they allow them in. However, if they do not shelter and feed them they would be responsible for many deaths and terrible suffering. For example, migrants from Syria are escaping a brutal war and this is the reason why Germany and other European countries have decided to grant hundreds of thousands of them asylum. As far as host countries are concerned in terms of welcoming plenty of refugees, thousands of extra people coming into a country will also help boost the economy. This is because there will be more young workers available and they will, in turn, pay tax and also buy goods and services in that country. They may need extra financial support in the beginning, but this will be paid back many times if they stay and work. For example, millions of Vietnamese people were forced to leave their homeland in 1970s and many of them have established thriving businesses in the USA which pay billions of dollars in tax every year. In conclusion, refugees should be accepted with open arms by financially strong countries because it is the right thing to do on moral/ethical grounds and it will also benefit the host countries monetarily in the future.