Computers these days are fast replacing books in schools for children which some people consider to be a positive impact while others think books cannot be replaced. Give reasons for you answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Due to technology advancements, schools are providing better learning environment. There are some arguments in favour of using computers against books and believe that it is a positive development while others disagree and think that books always retain their position in education system over computers. Howerer, in my opinion both computers and books are equally important for the overall development of the students. It is clear that the computer has provided students with access to more information than ever before. Moreover, learners have ability to research about any subject in a matter of few seconds. What is more, audio-video mode is available for better learning experience especially for younger children. In kindergarten, for instance, teachers observed that students are learning and reciting poems quickly by watching videos on computers. However, despite of many benefits from computers some still feels that books are much better for reading. This is due to the fact that, reading on computers is not as convenient as on books also, one could read at any place without electricity and needed infrastructure. Furthermore, computers enhance the screen time which adversely affects the eye-sight. Both computers and books have their own advantages and disadvantages. For better learning experience and more information computers are required but, one must set time limit in order to reduce the screen time. Similarly, books provide up to date information and are easy to read. The only limitation is that visual effects of chapters are not possible. In conclusion, while the benefits of technology allow students to limitless sources of information, some still feel that reading on books is quite comfortable. However, I believe that both are equally important in imparting knowledge to students. Therefore, schools should have both computers and books in their curiculumn.